Boy, It’s Been Awhile……

I started this blog way back in June, 2010, in order to get a jump start on my photography.  However, there is an old adage, “Life gets in the way.”  Work became a little hectic and the constant demands of  a three-year-old garner the most attention.

Anyway, this year I hope to start a 365 photo project.  That is, I have to take a picture every day for the next year.  As far as the “rules of the game” go, I’m still working on that.  Let’s hope that this project not only gets off the ground, but continues in the long run.

In the meantime, here is a picture that was taken last year during a photo get-together in July, 2010, at Millennium Park, in Chicago, Illinois.  The photographer leading the outing is an outstanding wedding photographer with a background in photojournalism.  She also happens to be a friend of mine.

We were by Cloudgate (Known as “The Bean” locally) when I saw this artist painting the scene around him.  As a courtesy, I asked him if I could take his picture, and he graciously obliged.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

