Where Has The Time Gone?

This past Wednesday marked an important milestone.   Five years ago, my life changed.  Five years ago, this happened…….

They say that having a child will change you life in ways that you can never imagine.  Well, they weren’t kidding.  In the five years since that night in May, my son has taught me many life lessons:

1. Patience…………. lots of patience.

2. It’s not about me anymore……….it’s about him.

3. Love conquers all………..and that he does 😉

4. No matter what job you have in real life, parenting is the HARDEST job, bar none.

Five years seems like a long amount of time.  However, these past five years have come and gone at light speed.  I remember the day we took my son home from the hospital like it was yesterday.  My wife and I looked at each other thinking “Now what do we do?”

Well, I’d like to think that we’ve done okay so far.  Because this past Wednesday was not only his birthday, he “graduated” from PreK.

It’s one of what I hope is many happy milestones that my son will achieve in his lifetime.  Congratulations, son.  I’m proud of you, and I love you as well.

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

